The mobile app

By means of a matching system, Flatmatch connects users according to their preference in searched flats and cohabitation style with the suitable flatshare with a free room for rent or with potential future flatmates / roommates. According to the search profile, the Flatmatch App keeps users updated about new matches via push notifications - hereby overtaking the time-consuming search for a suitable shared flat or flatmate.

Integration of the following four key features into one single application makes Flatmatch the convenient solution for people on the shared flat market:

Instant Notifications

Receive instant notifications when a new room for rent in a flatshare becomes available and matches your search, there is a new matching flatmate / roommate for your free room or if someone texts you via the integrated chat.

Live Chat

By using the integrated chat, you can contact and stay connected with matching flatshares or future mates.

Picture of the Flatmatch App: The matches list with suitable flatshares or flatmates (roommates).

Extended Search

Search for a room for rent in a shared flat, for a new flatmate / roommate in your flatshare or for both at the same time. These two search options - called Find flat and Find mate - likewise focus on a mix of hard facts (such as maximum rent or minimum room size) and social aspects (such as tidiness or preferred style of cohabitation).

Picture of the Flatmatch App: The search profile lets users specify their expectations about cohabitation in the shared flat or the future flatmates.

Intelligent Matching

After the one-time creation of your search profile, the Flatmatch algorithm creates a preselection of possible matches (out of the vast number of offers) for you and displays how well the corresponding matches fit your preferences declared in the search profile. If needed, the search profiles can be altered at a later point of time.

Die mobile App

Flatmatch verbindet Nutzer gemäss ihren Vorstellungen von Zusammenleben und Wohnung mit der passenden WG mit freiem WG-Zimmer oder den passenden potenziellen Mitbewohnern mittels eines Matching-Systems. Anhand des Suchprofils hält die Flatmatch-App per Push-Benachrichtigung über neue Matches auf dem Laufenden, wodurch Nutzern die zeitraubende Suche nach passenden Angeboten abgenommen wird.

Das Integrieren folgender vier Kernfunktionen innerhalb einer Anwendung macht Flatmatch zu der geeigneten Lösung für Suchende auf dem WG-Markt:

Sofort-Benachrichtigungen

Erhalte Push-Notifikationen, wenn ein neues WG-Zimmer in einer passenden WG verfügbar ist, Flatmatch für dich einen neuen potenziellen Mitbewohner gefunden hat oder falls dich jemand mittels des integrierten Chats kontaktiert.

Live-Chat

Mittels des integrierten Chats kannst du mit WGs oder potenziellen Mitbewohnern, mit welchen du einen Match hast, in Kontakt treten oder in Verbindung bleiben.

Bild der Flatmatch-App: Liste der Matches mit passenden WGs (WG-Zimmer) sowie potenziellen Mitbewohnern

Erweiterte Suche

Suche nach einem freien WG-Zimmer, nach einem neuen Mitbewohner (Nachmieter, Untermieter) für deine WG oder nach beidem zur selben Zeit. In beiden dieser zwei Suchoptionen - Flat finden und Mate finden genannt - liegt der Fokus auf einer Kombination aus harten Fakten (z.b. maximale Miete, minimale Zimmergrösse) und sozialen Aspekten (z.b. Sauberkeit oder Art des Zusammenlebens).

Bild der Flatmatch-App: Im Suchprofil können Nutzer ihre Erwartungen an das Zusammenleben in der WG oder an zukünftige Mitbewohner angeben.

Intelligentes Matching-Verfahren

Nach einmaligem Erstellen des Suchprofils kreiert der Flatmatch Algorithmus für dich eine Vorauswahl potentieller Matches (aus der grossen Zahl an Angeboten) und zeigt dir, wie gut die entsprechenden Matches mit deinen im Suchprofil deklarierten Präferenzen übereinstimmt. Falls notwendig, können die Suchprofile zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt geändert werden.